Book Review: Yvette’s Haven (Scanguards, #4) by Tina Folsom

Title: Yvette’s Haven
Author: Tina Folsom
Series: Scanguards, #4
Publication Date: April 28th, 2011
Genre: Paranormal, Adult Fiction
Format: iBooks
Pages: 284

Synopsis:
After being kidnapped by a vampire hunter, vampire bodyguard Yvette’s first instinct is to kill the bastard. But before she gets the chance, she realizes that he was double-crossed by the witch he was working for and now is in as much danger as she is.

To get his brother out of trouble, bounty hunter / vampire slayer Haven has to deliver the young actress Kimberly to a witch. Unfortunately, she’s protected by the very creature he hates most: a vampire.

As Yvette and Haven try to escape their prison and rescue the actress and Haven’s brother, will their natural hatred for each other keep them apart or is the passion that bubbles up between them strong enough for them to dare risk their lives to defeat the witch from harnessing the greatest power of all?

My rating: ★★★★/5

My Thoughts

To be 100% honest, when I found out the next book in the series was going to be about Yvette I wasn’t sure if I would end up reading it. From the glimpses we got of Yvette prior to this book, she isn’t a character I thought deserved a full book. I mean; could she actually carry an entire story as the central character? No. Boy was I ever wrong!!!

My heart broke a little for Yvette, as in I cried. I wasn’t expecting to shed any tears while read this book. Yvette is the only female member of Scanguards and while you can tell she’s loyal and strong her personality is…well let’s just saw she’s a Class A B**CH. But after reading this novel I came to understand her! And then enter Haven! A vampire hunter that falls for the vampire! Love knows no bounds. Haven manages to make Yvette’s heart whole again, pushing away her insecurities of being defective. I was happy with how this story turnout out!!!

Links: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

xo
Patty♡♕

Leave a Reply

