Book Review: Beautiful Bitch (Beautiful Bastard #1.5) by Christina Lauren

Title: Beautiful Bitch
Author: Christina Lauren
Series: Beautiful Bastard, #1.5
Publication Date: July 9th, 2013
Genre: Romance, Adult Fiction
Format: iBooks
Pages: 160
Links: Goodreads / Kobo / Amazon / Barnes & Noble

Synopsis: 
Picking up where Beautiful Bastard left off, Chloe Mills and Bennett Ryan continue their steamy, combative relationship.

Just when Chloe’s career starts to take off, Bennett wishes it would all slow down long enough to spend a wild night alone with his girlfriend. But after he refuses to take no for an answer, Chloe and Bennett find themselves with two plane tickets, one French Villa, and a surprising conversation that, predictably, leaves them wrestling under the covers.

My rating: ★★★/5

My Thoughts

At the start of the month I decided to read Beautiful Bastard (#1) because everyone I was friends with on Goodreads was reading & talking about. I’m normally not one to jump on a book because everyone is reading but I wanted in on all the hype, and boy was I not disappointed!! So then came this book; Beautiful Bitch…my honest thoughts? She should have just gone from Beautiful Bastard to Beautiful Stranger. I might eat my words when it comes to Beautiful Bombshell and Beautiful Beginning, but until then these are my thoughts.

I constantly kept putting this book down, and with the 160 pages this is a book I could easily read in one sitting. But it was just so FLAT!! I went from reading Beautiful Bastard and having a smirk on my face to reading this and thinking “WHAT THE HECK AM I READING?” Slowly the story started to pick up and the good stuff came in. But when did I find it starting to get interesting? The last chapter, of course, I really want to know if anyone else that read this book found the same thing. Maybe I was expecting too much for a novella? Or maybe I had high expectations, or maybe I’m the only one who feels this way. I would love to hear someone else’s thoughts on this novella!!

Favorite Quotes

“I can function without you. But I don’t like being away from you. It feels like you take my home with you when you go.” – Christina Lauren, Beautiful Bitch

“I never expected to feel this way about someone.” She stared at me, eyes wide nad lips parted as if she couldn’t believe what she was hearing. I stood and ran over to the dresser, pulling the box from the drawer and carrying it over to her. When I opened the box and let her see my grandmother’s antique diamond and sapphire ring, she clammed a hand over her mouth. “I want to be married,” I said again. Her silence was unnerving, and fuck, I’d completely botched this with my rambling nonsense. “Married to you, I mean.” Her eyes filled with tears and she held them, unblinking. “You.Are such.An ass.” – Christina Lauren, Beautiful Bitch

Ps. The last quote I included actually made me laugh so hard!! 😀

xo
Patty♡♕

Leave a Reply

