Book Review: The Theory of Attraction (Science of Temptation, #1) by Delphine Dryden

Title: The Theory of Attraction
Author: Delphine Dryden
Series: Science of Temptation, #1
Publication Date: July 9th, 2012
Genre: Contemporary, Erotica
Format: ebook
Pages: 136
Links: Goodreads / Kobo

Synopsis:
Camilla can set her watch by her hunky rocket-scientist neighbor who jogs past her window each day. She relishes each glimpse of his shirtless abs, and is dying to see more. But it’s hard to connect with a man who doesn’t seem to know she exists…

Ivan feels at home in the lab, not in social situations. When he finally approaches his attractive neighbor, it’s not for a date—he wants tutoring in how to behave at an important fundraiser. Ivan doesn’t expect the chemistry between them to be quite so explosive, and is surprised when Cami actually accepts his proposal to embark on a series of “lessons.”

Cami soon discovers Ivan’s schedule isn’t the only thing he likes to be strict about—he needs to be charge in the bedroom as well. She’s shocked at how much she comes to enjoy her submissive side, but wonders if a real relationship is in the equation..

My rating: ★★★★/5

My Thoughts

I am not a huge fan of BDSM. My first book that I read was Fifty Shades of Grey, so maybe that speaks to why I am not a huge fan. But this book? WOW. Delphine knows how to control herself and not go overboard with all the BDSM, which made me a happy camper! I found a true gem while digging through books on iBooks! Well written with equally hot/steamy love scenes.

“He’s very much an acquired taste, and it took me a good year at least to realize I’d acquired it.” – Delphine Dryden, The Theory of Attraction

This quote is from the 2nd page, and it had me hooked! Just from that one sentence. Oh Delphine, you have a way with words! I loved how everything was like a puzzle being put together. Everything just fit, I didn’t find any pointless/useless information given. For a short, quick read this book was amazing!

Favorite Quotes

“Sense memories of you persist and do not seem to abate as the day progresses. It’s disconcerting, Camilla. I don’t like it when my mind plays tricks on me. I would much rather simply have you here in the flesh, to feel and taste and smell with my actual senses. Instead my mind keeps conjuring this false perception of your presence. I think it means I miss you.” – Delphine Dryden, The Theory of Attraction

“He’s very much an acquired taste, and it took me a good year at least to realize I’d acquired it.” – Delphine Dryden, The Theory of Attraction

“After several tense moments, I realized I felt tense partly because I had that you’re-being-watched feeling. Ivan was watching me. I wasn’t even sure he realized he was doing it. His eyes followed me around the room as I tidied up and tried to convey that general “let’s wrap this party up” feeling.” – Delphine Dryden, The Theory of Attraction

xo
Patty♡♕

One thought on “Book Review: The Theory of Attraction (Science of Temptation, #1) by Delphine Dryden

Leave a Reply

