Book Review: Too Good to Be True by Kristan Higgins

Title: Too Good to Be True
Author: Kristan Higgins
Series: n/a
Publication Date: February 1st, 2009
Genre: Romance
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Pages: 379
Links: 
Goodreads | Kobo | Barnes & Noble

Synopsis:
When Grace Emerson’s ex-fiancé starts dating her younger sister, extreme measures are called for. To keep everyone from obsessing about her love life, Grace announces that she’s seeing someone. Someone wonderful. Someone handsome. Someone completely made up. Who is this Mr. Right? Someone…exactly unlike her renegade neighbor, Callahan O’Shea. Well, someone with his looks, maybe. His hot body. His knife-sharp sense of humor. His smarts and big heart.
Whoa. No. Callahan O’Shea is not her perfect man! Not with his unsavory past. So why does Mr. Wrong feel so…right?

My rating: ★★★★★/5

My Thoughts

I don’t know where to start…

I LOVED this book. LOVED IT!! It’s been added to my favorites on Goodreads. It was just, SOOOO GOOD!!! I’ve added it to my favorites, and I recommend it to everyone! Okay, back to the book.

I couldn’t stop laughing, this reminded me of Wallbanger in that sense. I constantly had a smile on my face, expect for the last couple of chapters. Grace is your everyday woman looking for love, and sadly she doesn’t have the greatest track record. And Cal? Well he’s just trying to start over and doesn’t want to lie about his past. The banter between these two is hilarious and the fact that she keeps accidentally hitting him is priceless. Andrew, is suck I pig! There were times I just wanted to slap him throughout this book. Omg, and her sister. I’m sorry but how could you!? I couldn’t stand Natalie. I strongly disliked her, and I didn’t feel bad for her at all. My opinion on the ending is what goes around comes around sweetheart! This is a book I recommend you to pick up and experience yourself!!!

Favorite Quotes

“It wasn’t the cops. The burglar was standing right in front of me. “Hi,” he said.
I heard the stick hit him before I realized I’d moved and then my frozen brain acknowledged all sorts of things at once-the muffled thinking of wood against human.” – Kristan Higgins, Too Good to Be True

“The voice so startled me that I whirled around. Unfortunately, I was still holding the rake in my hand. Even more unfortunately, the wooden handle caught him right along the side of his face. He staggered back, stunned, the bottle of wine I’d just left at his door slipping from his grasp and shattering on the path with a crash. The scent of merlot drifted up around us, cancelling out the smells of spring.” – Kristan Higgins, Too Good to Be True

“You shouldn’t give him a ride, Grace!” Meme snapped. “He’s likely to strangle you and dump your body in the lake.”
“Is this true?” I asked Callahan.
“I was thinking about it,” he admitted.” – Kristan Higgins, Too Good to Be True

xo
Patty♡♕

Leave a Reply

