ARC Review: Misbehaving by Tiffany Reisz

Title: Misbehaving
Author: Tiffany Reisz
Series: N/A
Expected Publication Date: February 11th, 2014
Genre: Adult Fiction, Erotica
Format: ebook
Pages: 108
Source: Netgalley
Links: Goodreads | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Synopsis:

Wanted: Adventurous, open-minded man willing to try anything…

As a popular sex blogger, Beatriz gets paid to have orgasms. So being on deadline the week of her sister’s wedding isn’t as rough as it sounds. There’s just one hitch: Bea’s assignment is to write a review of a sex position manual, but she doesn’t have a plus one to play with.

The good news: Ben, the one who got away back in college, is also attending stag–and he’s as temptingly gorgeous as ever.

The bad news: Ben turned down Bea’s offer of graduation night sex five years ago.

The best news: He’s not planning on making the same mistake twice.

A red-hot retelling of Much Ado About Nothing for people who love Shakespeare but thought his plays could use a few more sex scenes. 

A Cosmo Red-Hot Read

My rating: ★★★★/5

My Thoughts

*ARC was received from Harlequin/Cosmo Red-Hot Reads via Netgalley* 

The one who got away…
Bea is a sex blogger that gets paid to have orgasms and the week of her sister’s wedding she has to write a review for The Manuel, a sex book for Generation Y. The problem? She needs a partner. Enter Ben, the one who got away. Bea offered herself to him for a night of sex during graduation and he turned her down.

First off, let me just say that I feel like I’ve been living under a rock. The Original Sinners series? Never heard of. This was my first read from Tiffany Reisz and it sure was a good one!

Misbehaving had me laughing hysterically, which I wasn’t expecting! Henry, Ben, Claudia, Bea and even Keaton the bellhop will have you giggling! It’s a light, cute, funny, and humorous story that covered all the bases of having a solid plot, character development and a climax (and I mean that in the narrative sense!).

Tiffany gives you a well-written, fast paced, steamy hot read and boy is it ever refreshing! If you want a quick light read that still manages to make your insides tingle, than this is the book for you!

Favorite Quotes

**NOTE: This is just a short list of non-spoiler quotes**

“Sometimes I think I’m kinky because I fantasize about slapping you. And then I realize I really just want to slap you.”

“Man, I thought I was the drunk one.”

“True, true. I pub lube. I mean, love.”

xo
Patty♡♕

Leave a Reply

