Top Ten Tuesday (2): Top Ten Books That Will Make You Swoon

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week we list our top 10 book-related things. This week, we’re talking about:

This weeks Top Ten Tuesdays consists of Ten books that will make you swoon and with Valentine’s Day just around the corner! Perfect timing! This list is not really in any particular order!

*all covers are linked to Goodreads!*

Pride & Prejudice – Jane Austen
Yes, I purposely picked the cover that has Keira Knightley and Matthew Macfadyen. Pride & Prejudice is one of my favorite books in general but while others hate the 2005 film version, I loved Keira and Matthew’s portrayal of Elizabeth and Darcy!!!

The Truth About Forever – Sarah Dessen
Wes…can I have a guy like him please!? Marcy + Wes = Forever. Yes, I went there.

A Walk to Remember – Nicholas Sparks
I’m not sure if I even need to explain this, two people who were (I’m convinced) meant to be together. Landon and Jamie, the sweetest romance/love ever.
“Promise you won’t fall in love with me.”

Haunted (The Mediator series, #5) – Meg Cabot
I couldn’t decide if I should put book 4, 5 or 6. But regardless, Jessie. From book 1, the sassiness from Suze and the banter between Suze and Jessie is just amazing!

Bare It All (Love Undercover, #2) – Lori Foster
I love that Alice is Reese’s undoing!

Tall Tatted and Tempting (The Reed Brothers, #1) – Tammy Falkner
Everything I want to say will be a spoiler…Ugh. Everyone should read this book! Logan is just, he’s so HOT! And a gentleman, the way he respects Kit is so sweet! If only guys were actually like this!!

Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3) – J.R. Ward
Zsadist, oh boy. His love for Bella just makes my heart melt, plus everything that he went through!!

Bound by Blood (Cauld Ane, #1) – Tracey Jane Jackson
This book is underrated! Kade and Samantha are so cute together!

Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
Mr. Rochester + Jane Eyre, the kind of romance that you would never expect but it works!

Just Listen – Sarah Dessen
I love everything about Owen!! He’s just, so real and to the point! What you see is what you get. Owen and Annabel, EK!!

What are your favourite swoon worthy book!?

xo
Patty♡♕
 

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday (2): Top Ten Books That Will Make You Swoon

Leave a Reply

