Blog Tour: Eternal Mixture

 photo eternalmixtureblogtour_zps24cbb15a.png


Eternal Mixture

Author: Shevaun Delucia
Series: N/A
Genre: Fantasy, Romance
Publisher: Words Written LLC
Publication Date: November 1st, 2013
Format: ebook
Pages: 300
Source: IFB
Purchase: Amazon | B&N | Kobo
 photo 9bb5e8a5-a0b1-449c-a417-c528f02fe37f_zps53f1e3c9.png
If you had the chance to start your life over, would you take it? If you were told you would live for eternity, would you embrace it? If a stranger told you he was your soul mate, would you believe it?

Raina Richmond has played it safe her entire life. She has never broken the rules. That is, until Brent Alexander walked straight into her life, causing havoc. Turning her world upside down. 

Brent is the new kid in town. He is every girl’s fantasy: adorable, charming, chiseled, and the typical boy Raina usually steers clear of. But there is just something about him she can’t seem to resist. Safe is no longer an option for her. For him, she breaks all the rules.

What she doesn’t realize is that he holds the key to her past, present, and future. Once he reveals the reasons behind their irrevocable connection, she will unlock the answers to all of her questions, and her life as she knows it will never be the same again.

add-to-goodreads-button31


 photo 4c7c57e9-244a-42fb-abaf-06f54de6e038_zpse7762b12.png

If you had the chance to start your life over, would you take it? If you were told you would live for eternity, would you embrace it? If a stranger told you he was your soul mate, would you believe it?

While reading this book, those 3 questions kept running through my mind as I tried to figure out what would happen between Raina and Brent. This book was absolutely fantastic!! From the first page I was hooked; A first kiss… can I just say that the writing on this page was just perfection?! THIS is what authors need to start doing. I read that page and I didn’t want to put the book down.

Eternal Mixture is a refreshing YA, fantasy book. Shevaun did an excellent job captured the present world and having it well collaborated with Raina and Brent’s past. Another bonus, Raina likes reading Christopher Pike! When I got to that point within the first chapter I knew I was going to like Raina’s character.

I found myself connected with Brent more than Raina. And I connected with Brent in the sense that I was basically rooting for him. The description of the pain he went through, having the one you love die multiple times was just heartbreaking. I wish the book was written from his perspective, with all his insights and being able to get a glimpse of what he’s thinking at different points would have been interesting! Especially towards Jaime and Jason.

This was a fantastic book that I definitely recommend to anyone who loves a good romance book. I only wish there was more! While Eternal Mixture had a solid ending, I feel like there is enough to develop another story and continue on with what will happen next between Raina and Brent. And I’m just saying, if Jason isn’t in the next book I wouldn’t be heartbroken about it, hehe.

Overall, fantastic book. I know I keep saying it but honestly it really is THAT good! This book had a solid plot, with a couple of good twist and two strong characters that I didn’t want to stop reading about. Pick up this book! You won’t regret it!

 photo 1e508f82-510a-4900-bc89-1b8de94d90c8_zpsdbd5f365.png

4.5 stars


 photo 01e03b82-e897-488a-a6bf-cf15e253bc1b_zps303f690f.png
“That love conquers all. It doesn’t matter how immersed I become. I can always find your light. It is you who guides me out, Raina. Don’t you see? Our love is invincible! There is nothing or no one that can come between it.”

“Love is not selfish or conditional. Love is neither jealous nor resentful. Love forgives with the power to overcome all obstacles. I have finally been touched, and I am in love.”


 photo cf886107-e7e2-4e70-b8b2-49a04a64d5bc_zpsff8e7035.png

– One (1) signed copy of Eternal Mixture [US Only]
– One (1) ebook copy of Eternal Mixture [INT]

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 photo 82e606ad-3695-4aad-a23c-81fc38599ce0_zpsd6c239b4.png

 photo shevaundelucia_zpsd8d5c3c9.jpg

Shevaun DeLucia lives in upstate New York with her husband, four children, and two dogs. As a stay-at-home mom while her children were young, she fell in love with reading. She indulged in the small moments that took her away from the reality of her loud, overly rambunctious household, bringing her into a world of fantasy. When reading wasn’t enough to satisfy her, she turned to writing, determined to create the perfect ending of her own.
Thanks for stopping by!
signature1
3 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Eternal Mixture

Leave a Reply

