Review: Sex & the Single Vamp

Sex & the Single Vamp

Author: Robin Covington
Series: N/A
Genre: Romance, Fantasy, Paranormal
Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
Publication Date: March 24th, 2014
Format: ebook
Pages: 200
Source: ibooks
Purchase: Amazon | B&N | Kobo

 photo 43968bbc-d4b3-489f-a604-973a70d99be8_zps5bec76ae.jpg

Cici Trent, vampire and media darling, spends her days finding true love for humans and supernaturals (the “Others”) at her dating agency. But someone is trying to sabotage her business and she needs help. Unfortunately, the best man for the job is the one who broke her still-beating heart two hundred fifty-four years ago.


Deacon is a patient vampire. He’s only loved one woman in over three hundred years— CiCi— and she chose another. So when she shows up in his office asking for help, he finally has the chance to lay that demon to rest. He’ll help her, but for a price—a night in his bed.


Adrenaline, mischief, and a little late-night B&E light the passion that even a couple of lifetimes couldn’t put out. But Deacon has a secret and when Cici is suddenly mortal, his deception might be the only way restore her immortality. Can love bridge the gap between a heartbeat and forever?

 photo goodreads_zps5cfb2c98.png


 photo c84e18c8-8677-4526-89d4-fbd17c81445a_zpscae30e67.jpg

I came across this on my ibooks, and for the life of me couldn’t understand or remember how it got there. So I went onto Goodreads and read the synopsis ding, ding, ding! I finally remembered that at one point I requested this book on Netgalley but got declined, so I must have went and bought it on ibooks when it came out.

Now don’t let the title fool you, because it fooled me. I almost didn’t read this because I assumed what it would mainly focus on; sex. I thought “Well, here’s another book that will lack plot and mainly focus on sex”. Boy was I ever wrong! This book actually had a strong plot and entertaining characters. I enjoyed this quick read more than I thought I would, and yes it had like 2? Maybe 3 steamy sex scenes.

Now I’m upset that this is not a series!! Because now I want a Andy and Maya story! Plus, I wouldn’t mind reading about Antonio, OH! And Detective Ramirez. Robin, you can’t do this! You can’t write a great stand alone with amazing characters that need their own books! It’s just cruel!!

Overall, Sex and the Single Vamp had great world building, funny and stubborn characters and a plot that I found to be absolutely solid!

I give this 4 steamy butterflies!

4 Stars

Thanks for stopping by!

signature1

Leave a Reply

